We Deliver You the News, You Don't Come Looking for the News

CDC Executives Defy Tubman/Weah: Reject Suspensions

  PDF  | Print |  Email

The National Elected Executive Committee members of the Congress for Democratic Change being the highest decision-making body of the party in the absence of national congress and using every constitutional means to safeguard its partisans and the Republic of Liberia hereby resolved to:

1. Resist any internal request for the resignation of any of its member and at the same time denounce any unilateral decision to suspend or expel any of its member;

2. Endorse Senator Geraldine Doe-Sherif, Hon. Thomas P. Fallah of District #5 and Acarous Gray of District #8, all of Montserrado County as consensus candidates for the seat of Senator and Montserrado County as consensus candidates for the seat of senator and representatives respectively and at the same time instruct all county chairmen and district coordinators to within 72 hours liaise with the national legislative committee and the national executive committee of the party to recommend all incumbent lawmakers and aspirants in good standing as consensus candidates in keeping with the constitution of the Congress for Democratic Change.

3. Have primaries for all legislative  aspirants where necessary before the 8th of August 2011;

4. Invite the Standard Bearer and Vice Standard Bearer to an emergency national elected executive committee meeting so as to resolve issues of burning national concerns;

5. Dissolve the membership of all statutory  committees of the party and at the same time to be reconstituted within five days;

6. And we call on all partisans of our party to remain calm and law-abiding as we focus on the total victory for the peace-loving people of our party.

1. Senator/Chairman Geraldine Doe-Sheriff
2. Chief Budu Wilson, Sr., National Vice Chairman/Administration
3. Adama Boimah Samolah, Sr. National Vice Chairman Operations
4. Acarous Moses Gray, National  Secretary General
5. Grace Bomah Yates, Treasure
6. J. Amos Swaray, Director Press and Public Affairs
7. Louise D. Karmoh, National Chaplain
8. Thomas Fallah, Caucus Chairman
9. Phil Tarpeh Dixon, Deputy Secretary General
10. Roland K. Mends-Cole, Secretary General/NYL
11. H. Sieh Blamo, National Chairman, NYL


Tagged as: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Your Feedback

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Hours & Info

Monday-Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am - 12 pm
%d bloggers like this: