We Deliver You the News, You Don't Come Looking for the News

President Sirleaf Reshuffles Cabinet, One Year into 2nd Term of Office


LIBERIA– President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf has reshuffled her cabinet one year into her second term. In a live broadcast on state radio, the Liberian leader said “after deep reflection, I have decided to begin reconstitution of a new Cabinet to reflect age, gender, religion and ethnicity” and that reflection “will guide her actions in the conduct of the affairs of the State”.

Those appointed to the commencement of President Sirleaf’s second term cabinet are  as follows;


Ministry of Labor:

Cllr. Sie-A-Yeaneh Youh               –          Minister

Ministry of Youth & Sports

Mr. Eugene Nagbe                          –          Minister

Ministry of Transport

Mr. Tornolah Varpilah                  –          Minister

Ministry of Commerce & Industry

Mr. Axel Addy                                         –          Minister

Ms. Candace Eastman                           –          Deputy Minister, Commerce & Industry

Mr. Cyril Allen, II                                     –          Deputy Minister, Administration

Civil Service Agency:

Mr. George Werner                                  –          Director General

Ministry of Justice

Ms. Betty Lamin Blamo                        –           Deputy Minister/Solicitor General

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ms. Una Thompson                                 –          Deputy Minister for Administration

Mr. Elias Shoniyin                                    –          Deputy Minister for International Cooperation

Dr. C. William Allen                                 –          Ambassador

Ministry of State for Presidential Affairs

Ms. Vabah Gayflor                                  –          Director-General of the Cabinet

Ministry of Education:

Mr. Edwin Kennedy Tetteh                    –          Deputy Minister, Administration

Dr. Khalifa Bility                                      –          Deputy Minister, Planning, Research & Development

Ms. Hawah Goll-Kotchi                         –          Deputy Minister, Instruction

Ministry of Lands, Mines & Energy:

Mr. Stephen B. Dorbor, Sr.                      –          Deputy Minister, Planning and Human Resource Dev.

Ms. Mariam Kaba                                    –          Assistant Minister, Energy

Ministry of Internal Affairs

Mr. Amos Tweh                       –                          Deputy Minister, Urban Affairs

National Social Security & Welfare Corporation

Mr. Dewitt von Ballmoos        –                          Director General

Mr. Nya Twayen                     –                          Deputy Director General

Liberia Institute for Public Administration

Mr. Oblayon B. Nyemah        –                          Director General

National Bureau of Veteran Affairs

Rtd. BG Rudolf F. Kolaco, Sr.                –          Director General

Rtd. Col. Railey Karkor                           –          Deputy Director General, Administration

Monrovia Consolidated School System

Mr. Benjamin A. Jacobs         –                          Superintendent


Tagged as: ,

Your Feedback

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Hours & Info

Monday-Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am - 12 pm
%d bloggers like this: