We Deliver You the News, You Don't Come Looking for the News

Pres. Sirleaf Appoints Seasoned Diplomat, Marjon Kamara to Foreign Affairs in Major Reshuffle


President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf  in what appears  to be a  major reshuffle of her government as her twelfth years marathon Presidency reaches its whining laps, appointed a seasoned Liberian diplomat, Ambassador Marjon V. Kamara, the country’s representative to the United Nations to take over the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Ambassador Kamara’s appointment to head Liberia’s Foreign ministry is a reset of the country’s public diplomacy and  foreign service and restoring confidence and trust to the Ministry  and foreign service as well as the country’s public diplomacy because of the wealth of experience and knowledge in foreign service and public diplomacy she brings to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs , a departure from the pedigree of her predecessor who had no background and experience in foreign service and public diplomacy.

Ambassador Kamara preferment is no easy task but a daunting one whose inherent purpose MUST be to reset and revamp Liberian public diplomacy and foreign service considering how she came face-to-face with the challenges and frustration within Liberia’s foreign service and public diplomacy representing her country at several foreign posts over a span of many years.

In the President’s reshuffle, others also appointed are:

Lewis G. Brown – Ambassador
J. Wesley Washington Assistant Minister for Public Affairs

Ministry of Internal Affairs
Henrique Tokpah – Minister

Ministry of Information, Culture & Tourism
Eugene Nagbe – Minister

Ministry of Youth & Sports
Saah N’Tow – Minister
Independent National Commission on Human Rights
Mr. Adolphus Wade – Commissioner
Ms. Tonia Wiles – Commissioner
Mr. Wilfred Gray Johnson – Commissioner
Rev. Bartholomew Colley – Commissioner
Ministry of Lands, Mines & Energy
Mr. Joseph Howe – Assistant Minister for Energy
Law Reform Commission
Boakai Kanneh – Member
Board of Commissioners, Public Procurement and Concessions Commission
Willie Belleh – Chairman
Mr. John Ballout – Member
(Replacing Mr. Catakaw) – Member
Ministry of Transport
Kansualism B. Kansuah – Assst. Minister for Land and Rail Transport
Ministry of Public Works
Edsel Smith – Assistant Minister for Construction
Ministry of Posts and Telecommunications
Abu Kamara – Assistant Minister for Administration
Executive Protective Services
Ms. Rose Stryker – Assistant Director
Mr. Edwin C. Walker, Jr. – Notary Public, Montserrado County











Tagged as: , , , , , ,

Your Feedback

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Hours & Info

Monday-Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am - 12 pm
%d bloggers like this: